Pack 55 Dens

lion patch

LION SCOUTS (Kindergarten)
Lion Scouts is a program that kicked of in our pack in 2017 and is a fun intro to scouting.  Kindergarten aged scouts and their adult partner meet as a group and take turns running an age appropriate activity at a meeting led by an experienced Tiger Guide.  They work through well-planned adventures and attend various Pack Meetings (no overnight campouts). 

TIGER CUBS (First Grade)
Tiger Cubs is the introduction to the cub scouting program for first grade scouts and a parent or adult partner.  
A Tiger scout first earns the Bobcat badge.  This is the first step for all Cub Scouts. 
Wolf Den
WOLF CUBS (Second Grade)
Bear Den
BEAR CUBS (Third Grade)
WEBELOS Scouts (Fourth Grade)
Webelos stands for We'll Be Loyal Scouts.  It is a transition program between Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts. 
Webelo 1 Scouts work on their Webelos Requirements to earn their Webelos Badge.  

 WEBELOS AOL (Fifth Grade)
Webelos AOL Scouts work on Requirements for the Arrow of Light.  


 *Boys and girls are able to join scouting at any time or any grade. No prior scouting experience in necessary. They will be placed in the appropriate rank (or Den) according to their grade level. All scouts earn the Bobcat Badge when they first join, then work on the necessary requirements to earn their rank along with other scouts from their grade level.